Metronome

Post your groups/layouts here

Moderators: davidv, seb@plogue

jersmi
Posts: 3337
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2005 4:18 pm
Location: Oakland, California

Metronome

Postby jersmi » Sun Mar 04, 2012 5:54 pm

A Bidule metronome group. Still working on a couple details regarding time signatures, commented.
Attachments
Metronome.bgrp
(112.95 KiB) Downloaded 213 times

scope4live
Posts: 134
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2007 10:51 am

Re: Metronome

Postby scope4live » Fri May 25, 2012 9:47 pm

Ladies & Gentlemen.............Jermsi.

Very Useful as I am trying my hardest to avoid using a DAW.
OpenScope and Scope 6 along with Bidulae as a host and also another Modular style app might be the live rig duJour sometime this summer.
I am so tired of non specific DAWs lacked with crao for ewye candy or other non necessary uses.
With Scope and Bidule, I think I qwill be able to Edit any automations on a DAW then use a less bloated playback device custom built for my specific needs, this is another useful tool.

Thanks

topaz
Posts: 43
Joined: Fri Jan 29, 2010 9:10 am

Re: Metronome

Postby topaz » Wed Nov 02, 2016 2:17 pm

not sure if this is not working because there is an issue with the math function ?

jersmi
Posts: 3337
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2005 4:18 pm
Location: Oakland, California

Re: Metronome

Postby jersmi » Wed Nov 02, 2016 5:13 pm

What's not working?
Here's a version bypassing the time signature denominator group. Not much here that could cause trouble....
Attachments
Metronome0.bgrp
(82.19 KiB) Downloaded 20 times

topaz
Posts: 43
Joined: Fri Jan 29, 2010 9:10 am

Re: Metronome

Postby topaz » Wed Nov 02, 2016 5:23 pm

The grp is red (inactive) looking inside the function module is not loading.

Will try this ASAP and try a reinstall too.

jersmi
Posts: 3337
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2005 4:18 pm
Location: Oakland, California

Re: Metronome

Postby jersmi » Wed Nov 02, 2016 8:17 pm

Maybe you're using a different/older version of Bidule?
Anyway, probably easy to solve. Looks like the only function module is inside the notes/accents group. If so, all it's doing is an x+1 operation, maybe replace it with a Binary Operator and a Constant.

topaz
Posts: 43
Joined: Fri Jan 29, 2010 9:10 am

Re: Metronome

Postby topaz » Thu Nov 03, 2016 7:12 am

im using latest build (64 bit osx 10.9.5)

seems to work in 32bit but not 64.

ok cheers anyhow :-)

seb@plogue
Site Admin
Posts: 9422
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2004 7:23 pm
Location: Montreal
Contact:

Re: Metronome

Postby seb@plogue » Thu Nov 03, 2016 10:05 am

That's weird, the function bidule uses a dynamic library. Seeing it red would mean that it was unable to load that library. Having it
only happen in 64-bit would mean that the dynamic library is somehow 32-bit only.

I've gone through all the 9752 64-bit binaries and I can't reproduce. Could you give more info?

topaz
Posts: 43
Joined: Fri Jan 29, 2010 9:10 am

Re: Metronome

Postby topaz » Thu Nov 03, 2016 10:15 am

might be do with changing the architecture priority in binary

checking now.

topaz
Posts: 43
Joined: Fri Jan 29, 2010 9:10 am

Re: Metronome

Postby topaz » Thu Nov 03, 2016 10:33 am

ok sussed it, the only way to get bidule SA to boot up in 64bit mode is to remove 32bit code with trim the fat and editing the .plist file to change architecture priority.

this is causing the math/function to not load.

seb@plogue
Site Admin
Posts: 9422
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2004 7:23 pm
Location: Montreal
Contact:

Re: Metronome

Postby seb@plogue » Thu Nov 03, 2016 12:44 pm

At this point, there's likely more issues with people attempting to use the 64-bit version and having Finder/LaunchServices not reading the unchecked Open in 32-bit than people who would be confused by having it start automatically in 64-bit, I guess I'll change the plist priority in the official build.

topaz
Posts: 43
Joined: Fri Jan 29, 2010 9:10 am

Re: Metronome

Postby topaz » Thu Nov 03, 2016 1:13 pm

Ok cheers :-)

jersmi
Posts: 3337
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2005 4:18 pm
Location: Oakland, California

Re: Metronome

Postby jersmi » Wed Jan 04, 2017 4:56 pm

Updated, with time signatures.
Attachments
Metronome0.bgrp
(90.81 KiB) Downloaded 10 times

jersmi
Posts: 3337
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2005 4:18 pm
Location: Oakland, California

Re: Metronome

Postby jersmi » Tue Jan 10, 2017 12:59 am

And one more revision, working on a better way to build rhythms outside of standard 4/4. Still a ways to go, especially after watching this lecture by Don Buchla, how complicated could a metronome be?
Attachments
Metronome1.bgrp
(161.54 KiB) Downloaded 9 times

jersmi
Posts: 3337
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2005 4:18 pm
Location: Oakland, California

Re: Metronome

Postby jersmi » Thu Jan 12, 2017 4:59 am

And another version.... This time a major addition to the "accents" group -- a beat divisor.
Attachments
Metronome1_v2.bgrp
(253.59 KiB) Downloaded 12 times


Return to “Bidule Layouts”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests