how to use a cc control midi channel remap ?

Post your groups/layouts here

Moderators: davidv, seb@plogue

sylion
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2016 3:23 am

how to use a cc control midi channel remap ?

Postby sylion » Mon May 15, 2017 9:53 am

i have a wind contrller YAMAHA WX5. it has a button each time press it, a cc81 value 127 is send.

what i want to do is: once i press that button, midi channel is remapped to next channel.

init: channel 1 -> channel 1
fist time press: channel 1 -> channel 2
2st time press: channel 1 -> channel 3
3st time press: channel 1 -> channel 4
......

how to do this with plogue bidule ?

sorry for my english. I'm new with Bidule and it is definitely a wonderful tool.

Thanks for your help.

NTO
Posts: 72
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2017 9:54 am

Re: how to use a cc control midi channel remap ?

Postby NTO » Mon May 15, 2017 12:42 pm

Hello sylion,
I'm new to Bidule as well. So maybe the experts will come along w/more elegant solution(s). Here's one I did quickly...
2017-05-15_Bidule_CC2ChanToggle.png
2017-05-15_Bidule_CC2ChanToggle.png (44.24 KiB) Viewed 373 times


I used my keyboard in place of your wind controller. There's monitors for some main points. The CCs from the controller will appear in the output.
If you have other questions, I will try to help.
15May_CC_Toggle2Chan.bidule
(31.75 KiB) Downloaded 14 times

sylion
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2016 3:23 am

Re: how to use a cc control midi channel remap ?

Postby sylion » Mon May 15, 2017 9:39 pm

NTO wrote:Hello sylion,
I'm new to Bidule as well. So maybe the experts will come along w/more elegant solution(s). Here's one I did quickly...
2017-05-15_Bidule_CC2ChanToggle.png


I used my keyboard in place of your wind controller. There's monitors for some main points. The CCs from the controller will appear in the output.
If you have other questions, I will try to help.
15May_CC_Toggle2Chan.bidule

Thanks for sharing, I'll try it tonight.

sylion
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2016 3:23 am

Re: how to use a cc control midi channel remap ?

Postby sylion » Tue May 16, 2017 6:14 am

NTO wrote:Hello sylion,
I used my keyboard in place of your wind controller. There's monitors for some main points. The CCs from the controller will appear in the output.
If you have other questions, I will try to help.

i want tell you, your bidule works very well, it circularly switch from 1~16ch acording to cc81. perfectly realize my idea.

Thanks again.

NTO
Posts: 72
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2017 9:54 am

Re: how to use a cc control midi channel remap ?

Postby NTO » Tue May 16, 2017 6:56 am

Glad to hear it. You're welcome. :D


Return to “Bidule Layouts”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests