Bidule and ipMidi

Post your bug reports/problems here

Moderators: davidv, seb@plogue

nym
Posts: 116
Joined: Tue Jun 11, 2013 10:50 pm

Bidule and ipMidi

Postby nym » Mon Jun 19, 2017 2:03 pm

howdy seb. great work on the latest update.

Here's an issue i've been experiencing using Nerds.de ipmidi in Bidule. I'm hoping it's something you can help me with and not something that needs to be handled from Nerds.de

reproduction:

1- disconnect PC from internet
2- run Bidule project with instances of ipMIDI i/os used.
3- once project has loaded, connect PC to ethernet.
4- ISSUE: ipMIDI does not seem to send or receive MIDI.
5- restart Bidule project.
6- NOTE: ipMIDI works OK upon reload.

i will post any additional details i find.

thank you
Nym

seb@plogue
Site Admin
Posts: 9592
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2004 7:23 pm
Location: Montreal
Contact:

Re: Bidule and ipMidi

Postby seb@plogue » Mon Jun 19, 2017 2:41 pm

Looks like it's on ipMIDI side, I assume that the driver only check for the network connection when it's first opened and does not check again after that.


Return to “Bidule Bugs and Problems”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests