'MIDI note to freq' error?

Post your bug reports/problems here

Moderators: davidv, seb@plogue

CinningBao
Posts: 573
Joined: Thu May 06, 2004 9:13 am
Location: Capital City - UK
Contact:

'MIDI note to freq' error?

Postby CinningBao » Sun Jul 16, 2017 6:23 am

Using Unit Convertor with 'MIDI note to freq' setting, it seems when receiving the value 127, the output is 0, when I would expect it to be half the current sampling rate.

Do I completely misunderstand how this conversion works or is it a bug?

cheers :)

NTO
Posts: 118
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2017 9:54 am

Re: 'MIDI note to freq' error?

Postby NTO » Sun Jul 16, 2017 8:49 am

I'd say there's a problem in 'NoteToFreq' :)
2017-07-16_Bidule_Note126.png
2017-07-16_Bidule_Note126.png (26.79 KiB) Viewed 259 times

2017-07-16_Bidule_Note127.png
2017-07-16_Bidule_Note127.png (24.52 KiB) Viewed 259 times

CinningBao
Posts: 573
Joined: Thu May 06, 2004 9:13 am
Location: Capital City - UK
Contact:

Re: 'MIDI note to freq' error?

Postby CinningBao » Sun Jul 16, 2017 2:45 pm

thanks! at least I know it isn't _this_ which is sending me slowly insane.. ;)

and I probably didn't mean 'half the sampling rate' either.. more like 'frequency of note 127 at 44100hz'

seb@plogue
Site Admin
Posts: 9593
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2004 7:23 pm
Location: Montreal
Contact:

Re: 'MIDI note to freq' error?

Postby seb@plogue » Mon Jul 17, 2017 9:28 am

Yes, you're right, i'll fix it.

CinningBao
Posts: 573
Joined: Thu May 06, 2004 9:13 am
Location: Capital City - UK
Contact:

Re: 'MIDI note to freq' error?

Postby CinningBao » Mon Jul 17, 2017 10:19 am

cool, cheers! :)


Return to “Bidule Bugs and Problems”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests