Reinit group deleted it

Post your bug reports/problems here

Moderators: davidv, seb@plogue

CinningBao
Posts: 573
Joined: Thu May 06, 2004 9:13 am
Location: Capital City - UK
Contact:

Reinit group deleted it

Postby CinningBao » Tue Jul 25, 2017 5:44 pm

Accidentally hit Reinit for a group I'd just made and it disappeared! All that remained was a small box which doesn't do anything when I click on it

Screen Shot 2017-07-25 at 23.41.27.png
Screen Shot 2017-07-25 at 23.41.27.png (67.82 KiB) Viewed 183 times


And it didn't get caught in the undo list :(

Is this expected behaviour?

cheers! :)

seb@plogue
Site Admin
Posts: 9592
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2004 7:23 pm
Location: Montreal
Contact:

Re: Reinit group deleted it

Postby seb@plogue » Wed Jul 26, 2017 9:09 am

That's "expected" behaviour. The ReInit feature is in fact a shortcut to Replace with the same type, since your group was never saved it can't be found in the list of available bidule/groups/plugins.

CinningBao
Posts: 573
Joined: Thu May 06, 2004 9:13 am
Location: Capital City - UK
Contact:

Re: Reinit group deleted it

Postby CinningBao » Wed Jul 26, 2017 11:45 am

Damn it, well, fair enough :)
I'll have to add a 'reguarly save groups in patches' to my workflow, and practise not hitting Init.. ;)


Return to “Bidule Bugs and Problems”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 3 guests