Simple layout -> High CPU?

Post your bug reports/problems here

Moderators: davidv, seb@plogue

Donleavy
Posts: 105
Joined: Mon Nov 06, 2006 9:09 pm

Simple layout -> High CPU?

Postby Donleavy » Fri Sep 01, 2017 6:16 am

I have a fairly simple layout. DSP around 5.

But CPU usage: over 50%.

I don't understand this. Why is it so high? What can I do about it?

Could you perhaps take a look at the layout and tell me why this should yield this kind of CPU usage.

Br, Dl


(I thought at first it was due to a high number of media files, but I tested without any media files at all and the CPU still 50+%)
Attachments
jullie-konstateringer-12--J-og-A.bidule
(163.33 KiB) Downloaded 9 times

seb@plogue
Site Admin
Posts: 9593
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2004 7:23 pm
Location: Montreal
Contact:

Re: Simple layout -> High CPU?

Postby seb@plogue » Tue Sep 05, 2017 10:04 am

It seems to be related to all the opened windows, would need to dig deeper to figure out why.

seb@plogue
Site Admin
Posts: 9593
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2004 7:23 pm
Location: Montreal
Contact:

Re: Simple layout -> High CPU?

Postby seb@plogue » Tue Sep 05, 2017 2:37 pm

Actually, it seems to be the coming from constantly changing Audio Value Displays which are triggering some code that is causing that, changing the code helps a bit but not having the AVDs makes the most impact.


Return to “Bidule Bugs and Problems”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest