Chipsounds MASCHINE compatibility/Installation.

General discussion about chipsounds

Moderators: eric_telemaque, davidv, seb@plogue

Ciudadana_Cero
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jun 15, 2014 3:24 pm

Chipsounds MASCHINE compatibility/Installation.

Postby Ciudadana_Cero » Mon Jun 16, 2014 8:55 am

Hello everyone,

I am new to this group and a potential user of this wonderful plug in. I downloaded the demo, try to use it within MASCHINE but the plug in was not being recognized by the host. :|

I have 64 bit apple laptop, running the latest OS.

I wonder if there are any MASCHINE user’s who uses chipsounds as plug in MASCHINE, if so, could you please direct me to any literature in the subject?

I really hope this works I am mesmerized by the sound palette chipsound would give me.

Thank you!

-gina.

davidv
Site Admin
Posts: 1567
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2004 7:23 pm
Contact:

Re: Chipsounds MASCHINE compatibility/Installation.

Postby davidv » Mon Jun 16, 2014 11:55 am

Hello

Just tried in 10.8 with the latest Maschine 2 demo:

Image

As long as you start the standalone (so that it scans new plugins) and then chose chipsounds from this menu.
David Viens,
Plogue Art et Technologie Inc. Montreal.
http://www.plogue.com

Ciudadana_Cero
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jun 15, 2014 3:24 pm

Re: Chipsounds MASCHINE compatibility/Installation.

Postby Ciudadana_Cero » Mon Jun 16, 2014 12:34 pm

Hey David,

Thank you for the quick response! Let me make sure I understand, the only thing I have to do is run Chipsounds as standalone and that's it? I don't have to change any preferences within Maschine?

I ask you because I have seen other people performing scan, or adding plug ins from the MASCHINE preferences.

Thanks again!

-gina,

davidv
Site Admin
Posts: 1567
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2004 7:23 pm
Contact:

Re: Chipsounds MASCHINE compatibility/Installation.

Postby davidv » Mon Jun 16, 2014 1:27 pm

Hi

You should run Maschine standalone and let it scan plugins, or force scan them.
Only then it will appear in Mascine as a plugin .. if thats what you were trying to do?
David Viens,

Plogue Art et Technologie Inc. Montreal.

http://www.plogue.com

Ciudadana_Cero
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jun 15, 2014 3:24 pm

Re: Chipsounds MASCHINE compatibility/Installation.

Postby Ciudadana_Cero » Tue Jun 17, 2014 8:31 am

Thank you David,

I looks like what i was doing was all wrong, I was trying to do some unnecessarily complicated, I end up messing up the internal plug ins of MASCHINE. Now I did what you said and end up working without an problems. :D

Thank you, have a nice day,

-gina.

davidv
Site Admin
Posts: 1567
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2004 7:23 pm
Contact:

Re: Chipsounds MASCHINE compatibility/Installation.

Postby davidv » Tue Jun 17, 2014 10:50 am

A pleasure to help
David Viens,

Plogue Art et Technologie Inc. Montreal.

http://www.plogue.com


Return to “chipsounds General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest