Sometimes no sounds and no midi-blocks to see (piano roll)

General discussion about chipsounds

Moderators: eric_telemaque, davidv, seb@plogue

bluesfanaat
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2016 9:01 pm

Sometimes no sounds and no midi-blocks to see (piano roll)

Postby bluesfanaat » Thu Jul 21, 2016 6:21 pm

Hello,

I just bought the Chipsounds.
I dealing with two irritating issues when using chipsounds in Logic Pro X:

1. On some presets i have to repeatedly set volume up in the chipsounds mixer if i would listen to what i just played.

2. I could record chip sounds into Logic Pro X, and listen to it again. But I can't see the blocks (pianoroll). So no quantizing of other stuff i could do!

Maybe somebody could help me out with these issues? Any help is welcome.

kind regards,

Niels

seb@plogue
Site Admin
Posts: 9593
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2004 7:23 pm
Location: Montreal
Contact:

Re: Sometimes no sounds and no midi-blocks to see (piano roll)

Postby seb@plogue » Fri Jul 22, 2016 10:07 am

1. On some presets i have to repeatedly set volume up in the chipsounds mixer if i would listen to what i just played.


Can you name any presets doing this? All the presets should have their volume set correctly in their saved state.
Is it possible that you have something sending CC7 (volume) to chipsounds?

2. I could record chip sounds into Logic Pro X, and listen to it again. But I can't see the blocks (pianoroll). So no quantizing of other stuff i could do!


It looks like you are recording the audio output of chipsounds and not your incoming MIDI in Logic.


Return to “chipsounds General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest