Scroll Presets with mouse wheel

Post your feature requests/wishlist here

Moderators: eric_telemaque, davidv, seb@plogue

biggiantcircles
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jul 23, 2013 10:20 am

Scroll Presets with mouse wheel

Postby biggiantcircles » Tue Jul 23, 2013 11:29 am

Hi! First, I love Chipsounds, thanks so much for this gem of a plugin!

Second, when browsing the presets menus, the longer categories (bass, fx, leads) don't fit on my screen, and therefore I have to scroll to see all of them. It's a minor gripe, but it'd be nice if these presets could be seen via scrolling with the mouse wheel rather than clicking the tiny arrows at the top or bottom of the list.

That's all I got, thanks again for all you do!

-Jimmy

davidv
Site Admin
Posts: 1567
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2004 7:23 pm
Contact:

Re: Scroll Presets with mouse wheel

Postby davidv » Wed Jul 24, 2013 8:44 am

We are thinking of a better way to change presets in the future for our entire line,
mouse wheel is very hard to implement as a plugin as the host can 'eat' the wheel messages
David Viens,
Plogue Art et Technologie Inc. Montreal.
http://www.plogue.com

biggiantcircles
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jul 23, 2013 10:20 am

Re: Scroll Presets with mouse wheel

Postby biggiantcircles » Mon Jul 29, 2013 2:29 am

Ah, I see. What about some sort of a more grid-like display perhaps? Maybe where the presets appear in more than just a single vertical column? That way they can all be on screen at once I suppose? See below. Anyway, thanks again!

For example, Image-Line Sytrus offers two different ways to view presets, tree display:
Image

Or the full list of presets:
Image


Return to “chipsounds Feature Requests”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest