Preset display clears when reloading session

Post your bug reports/problems here

Moderators: eric_telemaque, davidv, seb@plogue

drmq
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Aug 31, 2013 5:08 pm

Preset display clears when reloading session

Postby drmq » Mon Sep 02, 2013 8:51 am

Hi all mighty developers,
I'm enjoying a lot chipsounds but there is one thing that annoys me quite a lot.
When I load a preset from the preset list, save the session (let's say in Ableton Live or Cantabile) and then reload the session later, the name of the preset that I loaded first is no longer showing up. The sound is the same (thanks god!) but if I don't write in the track name which preset I started with, I have no way to remember.
I wish this would change. I would also love to see a "*" next to the preset name if you actually changed some parameters from the original preset (otherwise, if you load a preset and come back later you don't know if you are actually using the original preset or a modified version).
As far as I know I'm using the latest version from Chipsounds 32-bit with Windows 7 64-bit.
I hope to see that in the next update!
Best,
mq

davidv
Site Admin
Posts: 1567
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2004 7:23 pm
Contact:

Re: Preset display clears when reloading session

Postby davidv » Tue Sep 03, 2013 11:47 am

This is a known issue, will try to fix in next version
David Viens,
Plogue Art et Technologie Inc. Montreal.
http://www.plogue.com


Return to “chipsounds Bugs and Problems”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest