MIDI assignable for some parameters

Post your feature requests/wishlist here

Moderators: eric_telemaque, davidv, seb@plogue

c_voltage
Posts: 56
Joined: Thu Jun 06, 2013 4:45 pm

MIDI assignable for some parameters

Postby c_voltage » Thu Jun 06, 2013 5:19 pm

Please, add midi assignable for this selectors (current state are passive for daw): Background Noise type selection, DAC Encoding preset, Post-Processing Type.

(If possible)

davidv
Site Admin
Posts: 1567
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2004 7:23 pm
Contact:

Re: MIDI assignable for some parameters

Postby davidv » Fri Jun 07, 2013 8:32 am

c_voltage wrote:Please, add midi assignable for this selectors (current state are passive for daw): Background Noise type selection, DAC Encoding preset, Post-Processing Type.

(If possible)


If it was possible, it would have been part of the initial release. Thing is those drop downs are actual files that are loaded from folders on the disk, both the end user and Us in the the updates can add, insert new ones. so there never would be a fixed mapping between a parameter value between 0 and 1 (in VST speak) and a specific impulse or noise... UNLESS we add a user customizable list, but this would be an important UI undertaking.
David Viens,
Plogue Art et Technologie Inc. Montreal.
http://www.plogue.com

c_voltage
Posts: 56
Joined: Thu Jun 06, 2013 4:45 pm

Re: MIDI assignable for some parameters

Postby c_voltage » Fri Jun 07, 2013 8:50 am

davidv wrote:between a parameter value between 0 and 1 (in VST speak)


Oh, However you are right, сan be problematic.
Ok, this is not a critical point. Thanks for replie


Return to “chipcrusher Feature Requests”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest