Is it possible to have a gate into background noise sect. ?

Post your feature requests/wishlist here

Moderators: eric_telemaque, davidv, seb@plogue

ovnis31
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Oct 20, 2013 5:47 am

Is it possible to have a gate into background noise sect. ?

Postby ovnis31 » Sun Oct 20, 2013 7:49 am

Hello,

It would be interesting to have a backgound noise only when an VSTi or Audio sample is played. Actualy, the maintened background noise can be annoying and somtemines we have to automated this section.

davidv
Site Admin
Posts: 1567
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2004 7:23 pm
Contact:

Re: Is it possible to have a gate into background noise sect

Postby davidv » Tue Oct 22, 2013 8:14 am

ovnis31 wrote:Hello,

It would be interesting to have a backgound noise only when an VSTi or Audio sample is played. Actualy, the maintened background noise can be annoying and somtemines we have to automated this section.


That is a very interesting suggestion, i'll put it on the long term todo.
David Viens,
Plogue Art et Technologie Inc. Montreal.
http://www.plogue.com

ovnis31
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Oct 20, 2013 5:47 am

Re: Is it possible to have a gate into background noise sect

Postby ovnis31 » Thu Oct 24, 2013 2:37 pm

Thx you.

I have an another feature request : A pitch shifter (multi bands frequency) which emulate old TV, VHS, old vinyl, radio, etc.

A little bit like this, but with a pitchifter wich would be managed by complex LFO (not only simple than sinus, square or saw) :
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VuXIOFE9xTk

It would be great to have the sound of Board of canada with this plug. :)

madfiddler
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Mar 04, 2009 10:16 am
Location: Warwickshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Is it possible to have a gate into background noise sect

Postby madfiddler » Tue Aug 26, 2014 5:58 pm

Until then, most DAW's have a gate plugin - I'm using the Waves C1 gate myself.
www.flitkillsmoths.co.uk


Return to “chipcrusher Feature Requests”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest