More than 128 Polyphony possible?

Post your sforzando questions here

Moderators: eric_telemaque, davidv

Posts: 1
Joined: Sun May 29, 2016 10:56 am

More than 128 Polyphony possible?

Postby Olrak29 » Sun May 29, 2016 12:25 pm

I'm currently using Plogue as my new vst for my audio renders, but I noticed that it had 128 max polyphony. I have some problems with some rendered audio having cutoffs due to lack of polyphony.

The old vst I used has the max. polyphony of 1000, but it only uses sf2 format. My new files are now sfz.

Posts: 215
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2012 1:10 pm

Re: More than 128 Polyphony possible?

Postby eric_telemaque » Mon May 30, 2016 12:24 pm

I hate to be the bearer of bad news, But i'm afraid there's no way around it.
Éric Patenaude,
Plogue Art et Technologie Inc. Montreal.

Return to “sforzando”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest