More than 128 Polyphony possible?

Post your sforzando questions here

Moderators: eric_telemaque, davidv

Olrak29
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun May 29, 2016 10:56 am

More than 128 Polyphony possible?

Postby Olrak29 » Sun May 29, 2016 12:25 pm

I'm currently using Plogue as my new vst for my audio renders, but I noticed that it had 128 max polyphony. I have some problems with some rendered audio having cutoffs due to lack of polyphony.

The old vst I used has the max. polyphony of 1000, but it only uses sf2 format. My new files are now sfz.

eric_telemaque
Posts: 215
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2012 1:10 pm

Re: More than 128 Polyphony possible?

Postby eric_telemaque » Mon May 30, 2016 12:24 pm

I hate to be the bearer of bad news, But i'm afraid there's no way around it.
Éric Patenaude,
Plogue Art et Technologie Inc. Montreal.
http://www.plogue.com


Return to “sforzando”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest