Sforzando wont allow me to use my PC keyboard

Post your sforzando questions here

Moderators: eric_telemaque, davidv

MexicaMusic
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jul 30, 2017 7:13 am

Sforzando wont allow me to use my PC keyboard

Postby MexicaMusic » Mon Jul 31, 2017 9:06 pm

Hello guys, I am kind of new to this stuff about Music Making, but i had tested a demo version of Fl Studio, and many other music maker software, and this error never happened to me.
The thing is that when i try to select a MIDI imput device, the list is completely empty, just like this:
Problema forzando.png
Problema forzando.png (9.83 KiB) Viewed 221 times


I can play the instruments by mouse just fine, but obviously it isn't that easy.
If it helps, i have Win 8 but i dont know how this could change anything

eric_telemaque
Posts: 215
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2012 1:10 pm

Re: Sforzando wont allow me to use my PC keyboard

Postby eric_telemaque » Tue Aug 01, 2017 9:33 am

Hi,

The standalone version of sforzando supports only actual MIDI devices for note input.
So a standard PC keyboard won't work.

What you can do is use sforzando as a VST plug-in inside FL Studio or any other host that can use PC keyboard input to play instruments.

If you do have a MIDI controller and it doesn't show in the list, there may be a problem with the connection or the drivers, but it wouldn't show up with other software anyway...

Hope this helps.
Éric Patenaude,
Plogue Art et Technologie Inc. Montreal.
http://www.plogue.com

MexicaMusic
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jul 30, 2017 7:13 am

Re: Sforzando wont allow me to use my PC keyboard

Postby MexicaMusic » Wed Aug 02, 2017 9:46 pm

Thank you a lot!
Indeed, using sforzando on a VST host fixes the problem, finally i can continue making music.


Return to “sforzando”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest