AAX Aria Player for Garritan GPO

Post your ARIA Engine questions here

Moderators: eric_telemaque, davidv

composerman
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2015 5:42 pm

AAX Aria Player for Garritan GPO

Postby composerman » Tue Jan 27, 2015 8:26 pm

Is there any plans to update the Aria Player for the Garritan Personal Orchestra 4?

Thanks

SysExJohn
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Dec 19, 2014 8:04 am
Location: Betelgeuse, shoulder of Orion.
Contact:

Re: AAX Aria Player for Garritan GPO

Postby SysExJohn » Wed Jan 28, 2015 3:57 am

If you log into your Garritan account and make your way to the support page, you'll find near the foot of the page on the left a 'Product Updates' link. Using that and selecting 'Garritan' and your platorm, windows or mac, you'll find you can download Aria 1.620.

Then here: http://ariaengine.com/support/aria-engine-update/ you can find the most current, non beta, version of the engine.

Do the Aria update first then the engine. Then you'll be as up to date as most.
No doubt the engine version 1.8 will be made available as soon as it's been through beta testing.

HTH.
John.
Garritan GPO4, IO, JaBB3, CoMB2, World, Harps, GCPO, GPO5.

seb@plogue
Site Admin
Posts: 9592
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2004 7:23 pm
Location: Montreal
Contact:

Re: AAX Aria Player for Garritan GPO

Postby seb@plogue » Wed Jan 28, 2015 9:41 am

Is there any plans to update the Aria Player for the Garritan Personal Orchestra 4?


Aria Player is a Garritan/MakeMusic branded product, they are the one who decide when they want to release updates,
we cannot do that on our own. In the meantime, you can use sforzando (http://www.plogue.com/downloads/#sforzando),
our own sfz player which although is not multitimbral, can be loaded as an AAX plugin in Pro Tools 11.

Then here: http://ariaengine.com/support/aria-engine-update/ you can find the most current, non beta, version of the engine.


Aria Player would need a product update to add AAX support, not just an Aria Engine update.

composerman
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2015 5:42 pm

Re: AAX Aria Player for Garritan GPO

Postby composerman » Wed Jan 28, 2015 9:58 am

Thanks. I have already updated to Aria 1.620 and I am running the latest Aria Engine. I suspected that the player would have to be updated by Garritan and so far, they don't have any new information.

I am using sforzando, but I seem to have playback issues (pops and clicks) when using a lot of them for an orchestral layout. The issues puzzle me as I am running on a Windows 7 64-bit, 16GB RAM i7 3.4GHz system. They don't happen when using a fully loaded UVI Workstation with Motu Symphonic Instrument and the old Garritan Library (full orchestra) loaded into Kontakt. Is there any limitations to the number of sforzando players that can be loaded into Pro Tools 11?

Thanks,

Troy


Return to “ARIA Engine”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests