Alter/Ego - samples go where?

Post your bug reports/problems here

Moderators: eric_telemaque, davidv, seb@plogue

CinningBao
Posts: 573
Joined: Thu May 06, 2004 9:13 am
Location: Capital City - UK
Contact:

Alter/Ego - samples go where?

Postby CinningBao » Thu Sep 10, 2015 4:10 am

Hi,

Where does the 'Daisy_v1' folder reside in the OSX file system? The error message indicates /Library/App Support/Plogue/AlterEgo/Data/User ..

thanks! :) Looking forward fiddling with this!
Attachments
Screen Shot 2015-09-10 at 10.06.51.png
Screen Shot 2015-09-10 at 10.06.51.png (323.98 KiB) Viewed 1954 times

davidv
Site Admin
Posts: 1567
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2004 7:23 pm
Contact:

Re: Alter/Ego - samples go where?

Postby davidv » Thu Sep 10, 2015 8:41 am

David Viens,
Plogue Art et Technologie Inc. Montreal.
http://www.plogue.com

CinningBao
Posts: 573
Joined: Thu May 06, 2004 9:13 am
Location: Capital City - UK
Contact:

Re: Alter/Ego - samples go where?

Postby CinningBao » Thu Sep 10, 2015 12:06 pm

Thanks! :)
This is going to be a fun evening..

(I should've read the readme - im a idyut!)

JaxkOnan
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2015 9:55 pm

Re: Alter/Ego - samples go where?

Postby JaxkOnan » Sat Sep 12, 2015 12:23 pm

I've been getting this same error in Reaper. It seems to only happen on saved projects. If I start a new project there's no problem. Of course I've done all in the video several times, but it doesn't help. The plugin shows the message "The instrument bank is already registered to that same location". However nothing works. If I try to reload the bank I get the error: "No samples or generators...". I tried uninstall/reinstall etc. I think its a bug in the code, or in Reaper handling of the plugin. Tried the "buggy plugin mode" etc. Any ideas would be appreciated.


Return to “chipspeech Bugs and Problems”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest