Show us how you use Bidule!

General Discussion about Plogue Bidule

Moderators: vincent@plogue, davidv, seb@plogue

davidv
Site Admin
Posts: 1563
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2004 7:23 pm
Contact:

Show us how you use Bidule!

Postby davidv » Thu May 07, 2009 1:05 pm

Hi.

We've just started an official Plogue channel on youtube:

http://www.youtube.com/wwwPLOGUEcom

And we would love to show what you guys are doing with Bidule
What do you use it for, what did it help you accomplish, tutorials, anything!

Please go wild, have fun making videos that we will love to link to!

Cheers
David Viens,
Plogue Art et Technologie Inc. Montreal.
http://www.plogue.com

Gritz
Posts: 423
Joined: Wed Mar 29, 2006 6:51 pm
Location: Devon, Angleterre
Contact:

Postby Gritz » Thu May 07, 2009 4:47 pm

Great idea, looking forward to some groovy stuff!

gavspav
Posts: 72
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2007 5:16 am

Postby gavspav » Tue May 12, 2009 3:52 am

Call me stupid ("You're Stupid") but how do I add videos to this channel?

Or maybe I can't?

Here's some links. Its all to the same kind of thing!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oRdsjogDBQM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LLTZhwCXgrU

http://www.vimeo.com/879412

http://www.vimeo.com/852645


www.digitalfunfair.co.uk/avsync.htm
www.digitalfunfair.co.uk/videoslicer.htm

[/url]

theDIY
Posts: 152
Joined: Mon May 26, 2008 11:21 pm
Location: Oakland, CA

Postby theDIY » Tue May 12, 2009 11:06 am

I am also Youtube-stupid, but some friends here started a Youtube channel for the gallery here in Seoul that me and my partner play at, and there's a vid up of us doing an improv sesh:

http://tr.youtube.com/watch?v=9ZfOlb6d77I

Unfortunately, there's no screen angle that shows Bidule, but I swear that I really am using it, and not just checking my email :D . Do I need to add it to the Plogue channel in some special way, or is this link sufficient?

seb@plogue
Site Admin
Posts: 9587
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2004 7:23 pm
Location: Montreal
Contact:

Postby seb@plogue » Thu May 14, 2009 9:41 am

No one is stupid!

The way it's set up, we aggregate what's out there on a single channel. So it would be preferable that we actually see Bidule in the video or that you have some nice text explaining how you use it if we don't see it.

jersmi
Posts: 3407
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2005 4:18 pm
Location: Oakland, California

Postby jersmi » Thu May 14, 2009 11:08 am

seb@plogue wrote:No one is stupid!

you sound like my wife, Seb! she gets mad when i call myself stupid, even when i am being stupid. :)

anyway, by "aggregate" do you mean the vids have to be posted already somewhere else on youtube? ie, we don't upload to the channel? i prefer vimeo, will that work?

seb@plogue
Site Admin
Posts: 9587
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2004 7:23 pm
Location: Montreal
Contact:

Postby seb@plogue » Thu May 14, 2009 12:14 pm

Videos have to already be on youtube.

It seems Vimeo can't be used by businesses (well I haven't followed the rest of the analogindustries story) so we should maybe do a web page with embedded videos to take care of the different sites.

prjacobs
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 22, 2009 5:25 pm

step by step bidule set up with DP?

Postby prjacobs » Sat Jun 13, 2009 11:12 pm

I don't see a step by step set up of bidule with DP on youtube. Mike Patti's video doesn't quite explain everything that he does. It's really hard to see the screen close up. I've tried to get bidule up and running in DP, but just can't seem to make it work.

Thanks,
Paul
Bidulallly challenged:(

seb@plogue
Site Admin
Posts: 9587
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2004 7:23 pm
Location: Montreal
Contact:

Postby seb@plogue » Mon Jun 15, 2009 9:46 am

IIRC (having seen the video quickly once) the setup part is not explained, the most important thing to know is that you need to create stereo bundle with outputs from the Bidule ReWire device in order to 1) make Bidule starts in ReWire mode and 2) get audio back in DP.

You also might want to launch Bidule as standalone (i.e. not in ReWire mode) in order to change the number of audio outputs going back to DP, the number of ReWire MIDI ports or the number of virtual MIDI ports Bidule creates.

chapelierfou
Posts: 239
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2006 2:41 pm
Location: france
Contact:

Postby chapelierfou » Tue Jun 16, 2009 2:38 am

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ir275nsww5k
Here is a song of mine, "Right place and time left", in a gig in France. Bidule is used to control buffer effects and several effects with a joystick, within ableton live (~6'00'')

Frédéric Gerchambeau
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed Jun 10, 2009 6:39 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Postby Frédéric Gerchambeau » Tue Jun 16, 2009 1:07 pm

Hi davidv !

I have done these 2 short videos. Honnestly, they are not so good. But if you want them for your official Plogue channel on youtube, please, do not hesitate.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HinV0kosgMk
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xNw6_qYCbZQ

Best regards.
Frédéric

S-N-S
Posts: 259
Joined: Thu Apr 30, 2009 11:22 am
Location: denmark

Postby S-N-S » Tue Jun 16, 2009 3:10 pm

chapelierfou wrote:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ir275nsww5k
Here is a song of mine, "Right place and time left", in a gig in France. Bidule is used to control buffer effects and several effects with a joystick, within ableton live (~6'00'')


wow that was some cool stuff,would be sweet to see how you set it up :D
S-N-S

Scandinavian Noize Syndicate

hear some of my tracks
www.virb.com/scandinaviannoizesyndicate

my new side-project
www.myspace.com/eroticorestench

rooftopsonfire
Posts: 49
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2009 5:02 am
Location: Nottingham, UK
Contact:

Postby rooftopsonfire » Wed Jul 01, 2009 6:22 am

chapelierfou wrote:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ir275nsww5k
Here is a song of mine, "Right place and time left", in a gig in France. Bidule is used to control buffer effects and several effects with a joystick, within ableton live (~6'00'')


wear that hat well. 8)

Also, you're making some lovely sounds there; was really digging that tune. The audio buffer thing is what I am trying to achieve (with game-pad control) - care to share some layouts for the purposes of learning? Am struggling a bit...
Macbook + Livid Block | Live 7 + AudioMulch + Plogue Bidule |

xsys
Posts: 57
Joined: Fri Jul 09, 2010 8:13 pm

Re: Show us how you use Bidule!

Postby xsys » Fri Oct 01, 2010 12:54 am

I am using Bidule as the VST host for my Receptor OS replacement called "aMusing Replacer":

aMusing Replacer Video

It's no joke :wink:

JR
Last edited by xsys on Mon Oct 04, 2010 10:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

xsys
Posts: 57
Joined: Fri Jul 09, 2010 8:13 pm

Re: Show us how you use Bidule!

Postby xsys » Fri Oct 01, 2010 7:05 pm

xsys wrote:I am using Bidule as the VST host for my Receptor OS replacement called "aMusing Replacer":

aMusing Replacer Video

It's no joke :wink:

And here is a link to download the 'aMusing Replacer':

RTE3 demo with aMusing Replacer project

The RTE3 is the software that hosts the 'aMusing Replacer' project (in the "Examples" folder). You need an Internet connection when it first starts up to enable the "perpetual demo" mode (the software just pings the server), and then you have full capabilities. This is for the Windows version...if you are interested in the Linux version, please send me a PM.

Have fun!

JR
Last edited by xsys on Sat Oct 29, 2016 7:38 am, edited 2 times in total.


Return to “Bidule General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests