Bidule midi/learn/bypass toggle -synced to Reaper

General Discussion about Plogue Bidule

Moderators: vincent@plogue, davidv, seb@plogue

capn slugo

Bidule midi/learn/bypass toggle -synced to Reaper

Postby capn slugo » Sun Mar 02, 2014 10:30 am

Hi there.
I’m new to Bidual and happy to see that it’s an extremely powerful tool.

I wondering if Bidule’s midi/learn/bypass toggle function can be applied to a VST running in Bidual and linked and locked to a corresponding midi/learn/bypass toggle coming into Bidual coming through
Reaper via loopbe3.

I have an elaborate multi instrument studio/live set up running several instances of Kontakt in Reaper over all midi channels. My keyboards are Fatar/ Studio Logic and the keybeds are fantastic but the midi control functions are a disaster when it come to the simple task of changing presets/programns. I’ve recently started using a novation Launchpad mini to function as an extensive program/preset change device. I’ve also set up several of its buttons to be able to toggle on/off additional voices. I’ve managed to get the Launchpad mini’s button indicator LED lights that show the state of presets and snap back and forth between idle and play.(but not “stop”)

I set up this up in Reaper using midi learn functions as well as various midi routers, JS midi hold piz, midi utilities to change presets programs and send the Launchpad indicator lights back usb midi data sorted in a way that groups it’s buttons LEDs to light on/off exclusively to display the presets states on different keyboard controllers.
I've also set up several Launchpad mini’s button/lights to off/on to function to add/subtract additional voices.

The arraignment works as a great and gives me great control over my setup. The lights/buttons work reliably and and correspond with what’s happening..................... when reaper is idle and recording ..

....however: the second I hit “stop” in Reaper, all the lights go off: