Why can a Button not be a Gate?

Post your feature requests/wishlist here

Moderators: davidv, seb@plogue

CinningBao
Posts: 573
Joined: Thu May 06, 2004 9:13 am
Location: Capital City - UK
Contact:

Why can a Button not be a Gate?

Postby CinningBao » Sun Jul 23, 2017 11:29 am

Joke answers welcome!

Also, what is preventing us from using the Button in the GUI as Gate?
I'm sure I don't need to explain.. Gate in patch, but don't want switching aspect of Gate in GUI, just a one hit button..

seb@plogue
Site Admin
Posts: 9593
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2004 7:23 pm
Location: Montreal
Contact:

Re: Why can a Button not be a Gate?

Postby seb@plogue » Mon Jul 24, 2017 10:39 am

Also, what is preventing us from using the Button in the GUI as Gate?


A button is momentary, it's acting like a trigger. Unless you mean having some kind of hold button?

CinningBao
Posts: 573
Joined: Thu May 06, 2004 9:13 am
Location: Capital City - UK
Contact:

Re: Why can a Button not be a Gate?

Postby CinningBao » Mon Jul 24, 2017 11:40 am

no no, I just thought making a Gate GUI a Button would cause the trigger to gate in a momentary fashion - that was all
other than 'Open UI' parameter modulation, i can't work out what function the Button UI element has..

how do others use it? (open question)

NTO
Posts: 111
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2017 9:54 am

Re: Why can a Button not be a Gate?

Postby NTO » Mon Jul 24, 2017 12:14 pm

CinningBao wrote:...how do others use it? (open question)


Totally contrived! 8) :lol:
2017-07-24_Bidule_ButtonGroupUI.png
2017-07-24_Bidule_ButtonGroupUI.png (27.47 KiB) Viewed 247 times


Return to “Bidule Feature Requests”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests